North Dakota Sports Hall of Fame announces 2018 inductees

February 28, 2018 3:45 pm

By Tom Mix
NDHSAA Media Specialist

JAMESTOWN, N.D. – The North Dakota Sports Hall of Fame has announced its 2018 inductees.

Scott Berry (Head Baseball Coach at Mayville State), Brooks Bollinger (Grand Forks Central graduate, NFL quarterback), Dan Carr (Boys Basketball Coach Linton-HMB), and Laura Roesler (Fargo South graduate, standout collegiate track athlete at University of Oregon) will be inducted into the North Dakota Sports Hall of Fame on June 16 at the Jamestown Civic Center.

The North Dakota Sports Hall of Fame is housed in the Jamestown Civic Center and past inductees include Phil Jackson, Roger Maris, Darin Erstad, Rick Helling, Jim Kleinsasser, Lute Olson, Travis Hafner, Virgil Hill, Phil Hansen, Pete Retzlaff, Dave Osborn and Jocelyne and Monique Lamoureux.

The event this summer is open to the public. For more information or tickets call (701) 252-4835.

The North Dakota Sports Hall of Fame honors and recognizes those individuals who have played a major role in the growth and development of sports in the state of North Dakota and to further promote sports and sportsmanship to the public of North Dakota by so honoring those who have made outstanding contributions in sports.

Follow NDHSAA on Twitter at @NDHSAA and visit for the latest NDHSAA sports and activities news from around the state.