2018 NDHSAA State Class A Plays Results

April 12, 2018 4:00 pm

The 2018 NDHSAA State Class A Plays were held April 9-10 at Lake Region State College (LRSC), Devils Lake. Anthony McIntyre, Jamestown HS, and Jill Hanson, LRSC, served as managers.

Twelve schools participated in the 2018 event including:  Bismarck Century, Bismarck High, Bismarck Legacy, Bismarck St. Mary’s, Devils Lake, Dickinson, Jamestown, Mandan, Minot, Wahpeton, West Fargo, and West Fargo Sheyenne.

West Fargo High School was named 2018 Champion; West Fargo Sheyenne-second, Bismarck St. Mary’s-third, and Bismarck Century-fourth.

In addition to the group performances, students had the opportunity to participate in individual events.  First and second place winners in the individual events include:

Solo Musical

1st- Andrea Peterson-West Fargo
2nd- Molly Rickert-Bismarck Legacy

Duet Musical

1st- Emma Bennett and Samara McDermid-Jamestown
2nd- Ryan Schlepp and Zachary Milbrandt-West Fargo

Solo Monologue

1st- Jonelle Solemsaas-Bismarck Legacy
2nd- MaTia Martin-West Fargo

Duet Acting

1st- Benjamin Salazar and Allison Pieper-West Fargo Sheyenne
2nd- Mikalya Hjelden and Alex Ngo-West Fargo

Costume Design

1st- Rachel Maxon-Bismarck High
2nd- Haley Visger-Bismarck Century

Group Musical

1st- West Fargo
2nd- West Fargo Sheyenne

Phillip Maritato-Devils Lake
Rachel Schindele-Devils Lake
Isabella Andrews-Minot
Christian Gifford-Minot
Alivia Hoke-Jamestown
Samara McDermid-Jamestown
Sonora Mallum-Mandan
Albert Martinson-Mandan
Haiden Pederson-Bismarck Legacy
Drew Pengilly-Bismarck Legacy
Allison Pieper-West Fargo Sheyenne
Benjamin Salazar-West Fargo Sheyenne
Aydan Rome-Dickinson
Makenzie Theurer-Dickinson
Jacob Maxon-Bismarck High
Nicholas Porsborg-Bismarck High
Erin Chase-Bismarck Century
Matthew Masse-Bismarck Century
Madison Johnson-West Fargo
MaTia Martin-West Fargo
Madison Kjar-Wahpeton
Joncy Mastel-Wahpeton
Kylie Ward-Bismarck St. Mary's
Trey Zent-Bismarck St. Mary's