2014 State Class A Play Results

April 11, 2014 7:00 pm

The 2014 NDHSAA State Class A Plays were held April 7-8 at NDSU-Fargo, Toni Gredesky, Wahpeton, served as manager.  Jay Nitschke and Pam Riederer, Jamestown HS, were named 2014 CSTAND Directors of the Year.

 11 Class A Schools brought performances to the contest. First and second place are listed below. 


West Fargo

“Shipwrecked! An Entertainment:  The Amazing Adventures of Louis De Rougemont (As Told by Himself)”



“Can You Heart Them Crying?: A Play of remembrance for the children of the Holocaust”

In addition to the group performances, students had the opportunity to participate in individual events.  First and second place winners in the individual events include:

Duet Acting: 



1st - Christopher Prachl/Eden Jason-Dickinson


2nd - Samuel Miller/Matthew Irvine-Bismarck High

Solo Musical: 



1st – Natalie Shea-West Fargo


2nd – Jessica Master-Wahpeton


Duet Musical: 



1st – Alyssa Manning/Morgan Senger-West Fargo


2nd – Christin Weber/Alyssa Kinn-Bismarck Century



Christopher Prchal-Dickinson


Sarah Ramsey-Dickinson


Marc Michaelson-Dickinson


Madisen Houston-Bismarck Legacy


Jaden Young-Devils Lake


Hannah Steffen-Devils Lake


Taylor Jung-Mandan



Colton Meuchel-Mandan


Madison Thompson-Minot


Madisyn Williams-Minot


Cole Bakke-Bismarck Century


Allen Sand-Bismarck Century


Brooke Meyer-Wahpeton


Lydia Stephens-Wahpeton


Sommer Wild-Bismarck St. Mary's


Katherine Mastel-Bismarck St. Mary's


Nicholas Mortenson-Jamestown


Hunter Carpenter-Jamestown


Taylor Flakker-West Fargo


Austin Lamb-West Fargo


Fate Maxon-Bismarck High


Samuel Miller-Bismarck High