2013 State Class A Plays Results

April 15, 2013 3:30 am

The 2013 NDHSAA State Class A Plays were held April 8-9 at Lake Region State College, Devils Lake (LRSC).  Toni Gredesky, Wahpeton and Randy Fixen, LRSC, served as event managers.  Jennifer Bedard, Bismarck HS, was named 2013 CSTAND Director of the Year.

12 Class A Schools brought performances to the contest. First and second place are listed below. 

In addition to the group performances, students had the opportunity to participate in individual events.  First and second place winners in the individual events include:



<table style="" margin-left:76.1pt;border-collapse:collapse;border:none;padding:0in="" 5.4pt="" 0in="" 5.4pt;border-width:1px;border-style:solid"="" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">


West Fargo




“Nora’s Lost”

Duet Acting: 


1s t- Christopher Prchal/Sarah Ramsey, Dickinson


2nd - Jenna Inman/Annika Syvrud, Bismarck Century


Solo Musical Theatre: 


1st – Jacob Stibbe, Fargo North


2nd – Jessica Mastel, Wahpeton


Duet Musical Theatre: 


1st – Nathan Jacobson/Kalyn Schnabel, Fargo North    


2nd – Sonja Swanson/Alyssa Manning, West Fargo


Costume Design: 


1st – Shelby, Langei, Bismarck Century 


2nd – Emily Beaman, Bismarck High


Scene Design:


1st – Logan Maxon, Bismarck High


2nd – Carly Schill, Fargo Davies


Solo Monologue: 


1st – James Koenig, Fargo North


2nd – Rebecca Paul, West Fargo



Austin Koenig-Fargo North

Hannah Stibbe-Fargo North

Brennen Helten-Devils Lake

Genna Boehm-Mandan

Matty Singer-Mandan

Erin Rector-Mandan

Paige Vance-Fargo South

Torin Horvik-Fargo South

Ensemble-Bismarck Century

Meaghan Cronin-Wahpeton

Trent Engstrom-Wahpeton

Colby Youngquist-Wahpeton

Katy Rasmussen-St. Mary's

Kylie Rusch-St. Mary's

Declan O'Higgins-Jamestown

Morgan Baumgartner-Jamestown

Izzy Dahl-West Fargo

Amy Leopold-West Fargo

Lauren Veit-Fargo Davies

Justin Odney-Fargo Davies

Sam Miller-Bismarck High

Tryston Simek-Bismarck High

Eden Jackson-Dickinson