Visit Our Sponsors

2011-12 NDHSAA/US Bank Distinguished Students

Ashley Barnhart, a Junior at Kenmare High School, was named the 2011-2012 North Dakota High School Activities Association/US Bank Distinguished Student at interviews held for the six finalists in Valley City this morning, May 6th.

Matthew Martin of Ellendale High School was chosen first runner-up. The other finalists are Jake Germundson of Williston High School, Ashlyn Nelson of Lakota High School, Brooke Wolf of Bismarck St. Mary’s High School and Kaitlin Lindsey, Midway High School (Inkster). The six finalists were selected from the original seventy-eight applications sent in by high school principals around the state.

US Bank is the supporting partner in this program and funds $5000 worth of scholarships provided  the six finalists.  Ashley Barnhart received a $2000 scholarship for being named the NDHSAA/US Bank Distinguished Student and the first runner-up, Matthew Martin, received a $1000 scholarship.  The other four finalists each received a $500 scholarship.

The goal for the Distinguished Student Award program is to recognize deserving high school juniors who are the "backbone" of interscholastic activities. Each nominee may not be the "super star" in any specific activity, but they have demonstrated their leadership.

The following students were honored as their school’s 2011-2012 Distinguished Student and submitted to the NDHSAA for consideration as the State Distinguished Student:

Miranda Kadrmas, Belfield High School
Meghan Battest, Beulah High School
Tessa Haussler, Bismarck High School
Whitney Page, Bottineau High School
Erika Olson, Bowmany County High School
Sierra Rosenau, Carrington High School
Katelyn Mack, Cavalier High School
Joshua  Roesler, Central Cass High School
John McWilliams, Central High School
Katrina Lazur, Central Valley High School
Tarin Lachowitzer, Davies High School
Macey Jo Larson, Des Lacs-Burlington High School
Jace Riggin, Devils Lake High School
Michael Porter, Dickinson High School
Trisha Sem, Divide County High School
Colin Rutten, Drake-Anamoose High School
Sonni Lagodinski, Edgeley High School
Matthew Martin, Ellendale High School
Alysia Bartholomay, Enderlin High School
Daniel VanOverbeke, Fairmount High School
Matthew Stinar, Fargo South High School
Kimberly Jacobson, Finley-Sharon High School
Allie Beneda, Fordville-Lankin High School
Brittny Riemer, Garrison High School
Dylan Diede, Glen Ullin High School
Zach Suda, Grafton High School
Kristen Meland, Harvey High School
Ryan Dralle, Hazelton-M-B High School
Jinny Miller, Hazen High School
Brooke Lewton, Hettinger High School
Tori Rude, Hillsboro High School
Jenna Ingram, Hope-Page High School
Ashley Barnhart, Kenmare High School
Jennifer Aichele, Kidder County High School
Ashlyn Nelson, Lakota High School
Julie    Dinius, Langdon High School
Zach Pulford, Larimore High School
Darren Young, Leeds High School
Chelsie Aker, Lidgerwood High School
Anna Well, Lisbon High School
Jenna Botner, Litchville-Marion High School
Devin Coyle, Mandan High School
Jocelyn Kyllo, May-Port CG High School
Kaitlin Lindsey, Midway High School
Joshua Knutson, Milnor High School
Danielle Foster, Minot High School
Anthony Scherr, MLS High School
Emily Wolf, New Salem-Almont High School
Kassidy Brenna, New Town High School
Keiran Horsley, North Border High School
Jacob Greenmyer, North Sargent High School
Carley Ward, Northern Cass High School
Kelsey Hoge, Northwood High School
Marit Johnson, Park River High School
Chelsey Ruud, Parshall High School
Kelly Carlson, Pingree-Buchanan High School
Zachary Baker, Ray High School
Connor Joseph, Red River High School
Lindsay Tyrrell, Richardton-Taylor High School
Roberta Lentz, Rolla High School  Roberta
Anja Selland, Rugby High School  Anja
Tyler Mahrer, Sargent Central High School Tyler
Brooke Wolf, St. Mary’s High School Brooke
Karlie Hoherz, Stanley High School  Karlie
Cassie Logie, Starkweather High School  Cassie
Megan Telehey, Trinity Christian High School Megan
Adam Lang, Valley City High School Adam
Colten Lee, Velva High School  Colten
Charlie Hystad, Watford City High School Charlie
Jake Germundson, Williston High School  Jake
Karly Wald, Wishek High School  Karly
Kali Walsh, Wolford High School  Kali
Marie Goerger, Wyndmere High School  Marie

Past Distinguished Student Recipients

Updated on

Begin typing to search...