District Chairs

Each Class B district chooses a member to represent their district on the District Chairs Committee. Each district submits items for discussion at District Chairs meeting. District Chairs will meet at the State B Girls' Basketball tournament to review all sports. Recommendations are reviewed, voted on and passed on to the Athletics Review Committee for review. Agendas and minutes are available on the NDHSAA website.

CLICK HERE to go to Boards & Meetings page for agendas and notes from District Chairs Meetings.

District Chairs

District 1 - Kent Dennis, Principal/AD Hankinson HS

District 2 - John Freeman, AD Richland HS

District 3 - Patti Aanenson, AD Larimore HS

District 4 - Lee Beattie, AD North Border (Pembina & Walhalla) HS

District 5 - Lucas Isaacson, AD LaMoure HS

District 6 - Brent Kleinsasser, AD Strasburg-Zeeland HS

District 7 - Rick Smith, AD Four Winds HS

District 8 - Brad Fitzgerald, AD St. John HS

District 9 - Steve Folmer, AD Solen HS

District 10 - Vicki Bender, AD Wilton HS

District 11 - Malcolm Marcus, AD TGU Towner HS

District 12-----Larry Derr, Principal/AD Glenburn HS

District 13 - Daryl Jung, AD New England HS

District 14 - Randy Johnson, AD Hazen HS

District 15 - Randy Cranston, AD Watford City HS

District 16 - Kent Harding, AD Divide County HS


Updated 02/19/2017