ND Cross Country Coaches Poll No. 5 released

September 20, 2017 8:30 pm

By Tom Mix
NDHSAA Media Specialist

VALLEY CITY, N.D. – The fifth North Dakota High School Boys and Girls Cross Country Coaches Poll has been released. Twenty-one coaches voted in this week’s poll.

Complete North Dakota Boys and Girls Cross Country Coaches Poll:

Class A Boys Team: 1, Bismarck Legacy. 2, Bismarck Century. 3, Bismarck. 4, Williston. 5, Grand Forks Red River.

Class A Boys Individual
1. Evan Sayler, Bismarck Century
2. Beau Brannan, Bismarck Legacy
3. Micade Shumway, Williston
4. Sean Korsmo, Bismarck High
5. Morgan Fairbairn, Bismarck High
6. Brady Yoder, Dickinson
7. Hussein Muqsuin, Fargo South
8. Austin Wald, Bismarck Century
9. Isaiah Germolus, Bismarck Legacy
10. Alex Luz, Fargo North

Class A Girls Team: 1. Grand Forks Red River. 2, Fargo Davies. 3, Minot. 4, Bismarck. 5, Bismarck Century.

Class A Girls Individual
1. Kelby Rinas, Mandan
2. Emily Goldade, Bismarck Century
3. Rachel Torrey, Grand Forks Central
4. Alexis Roehl, Grand Forks Central
5. Mattie Shirley-Fairbairn, Bismarck High
6. Mikayla Wiess, Grand Forks Central
7. Lindsey Werner, Bismarck Legacy
8. Callie Clausnitzer, Bismarck
9. Megan Lundstrom, Fargo Davies
10. Meghan Ford, Jamestown

Class B Boys Team: 1, New Town. 2, Hillsboro-Central Valley. 3, Rugby. 4, Hatton-Northwood/Thompson. 5, Bowman County.

Class B Boys Individual
1. Jalen Chase, New Town
2. Isaac Huber, Edgeley
3. Jaiven Hale, New Town
4. Robert White, New Town
5. Payton Smith, Carrington
6. Daniel LeBeau, New Town
7. Colby Antell, New Town
8. Riley Zachmeier, Rugby
9. Jesse White, White Shield
10. Ricado Chase, New Town

Class B Girls Team: 1, Hillsboro/Central Valley. 2, Rugby. 3, Southern McLean. 4, Bowman County. 5, Lisbon.

Class B Girls Individual
1. Elise Ramberg, Langdon Area
2. Amanda Jarrett, Carrington
3. Kayla Ogle, Watford City
4. Jensyn Zink, Hillsboro/Central Valley
5. Reagan Baesler, Hillsboro/Central Valley
6. Jakkia Duffy, LaMoure
7. Dreah Frolek, Sargent Central/Lidgerwood
8. Grace Bachmeier, Surrey
9. Carlee Sieben, Grafton
10. Tristin Lunde, Rugby

Follow NDHSAA on Twitter at @NDHSAA and visit www.ndhsaanow.com for the latest NDHSAA sports and activities news from around the state.