LaMoure's Anna Holen wins NDAPSSA's Miss Basketball Award

March 10, 2018 8:45 pm

By Tom Mix
NDHSAA Media Specialist

FARGO – LaMoure-Litchville/Marion senior guard Anna Holen was named North Dakota Miss Basketball on Saturday, March 10 following the North Dakota High School Activities Association Class A girls basketball state championship game at the SCHEELS Center in the Sanford Health Athletic Complex.

The North Dakota Miss Basketball Award is presented and voted on by members of the the North Dakota Associated Press Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association.

Finalists for the 2018 ND Miss Basketball Award were Holen, North Star's Stephanie Miller and Raegan Linster of Fargo Davies.

Holen has had an impressive senior year. Last spring, Holen won the NDHSAA/Farmers Union Insurance Distinguished Student Award and was named the NDHSCA Class B Senior Athlete of the Year in both volleyball and basketball. Holen ended her prep volleyball career guiding the Loboes to their third straight Class B volleyball state championship last November at the FARGODOME.

In her senior season as a prep basketball standout, Holen averaged 20.8 points, 6.8 rebounds, 3.3 assists, 2.1 steals per game this season helping the Loboes to a 20-4 season. She ended her career with 2,001 points.


Follow NDHSAA on Twitter at @NDHSAA and visit for the latest NDHSAA sports and activities news from around the state.