2019 State A Plays Results

April 8, 2019 1:15 pm

The 2019 NDHSAA State Class A Plays were held April 1-2 at North Dakota State University. Anthony McIntyre, Jamestown HS, and Hardy Koenig, NDSU, served as managers.

Fourteen schools participated in the 2019 event including:  Bismarck Century, Bismarck High, Bismarck Legacy, Bismarck St. Mary’s, Devils Lake, Dickinson, Jamestown, Mandan, Minot, Watford City, West Fargo, West Fargo Sheyenne, and Williston.

Bismarck Century was named 2019 Champion; West Fargo-second, West Fargo Sheyenne -third, and Dickinson-fourth.

In addition to the group performances, students had the opportunity to participate in individual events.  First and second place winners in the individual events include:

Solo Musical

1st-Jett Swanson-Minot

2nd-Andrea Peterson-West Fargo

Duet Musical

1st-Ian Olson and Amine Berriche-West Fargo Sheyenne

2nd-Drake Aasen & Ryan Schlepp-West Fargo

Solo Monologue

1st-MaTia Martin-West Fargo

2nd-Bethany Shipley-Devils Lake

Duet Acting

1st-Mikayla Hjelden & Amber Anderson-West Fargo

2nd-Jasmine Erbes & Emma Woodward-West Fargo Sheyenne

Group Musical

1st-West Fargo Sheyenne

2nd-West Fargo

Costume Design

1st-Christian Jansma-Dickinson

2nd-Hannah Reed-Bismarck High

Scene Design

1st-Amanda Marx-Minot

2nd-Sarah Bruschwein-Bismarck Legacy


Hillary Moberg - Dickinson

Kyler Smith - Dickinson

Alivia Hoke - Jamestown

Ian Weis - Jamestown

Rebecca Burckhard – Bismarck St. Mary's

John Goettle – Bismarck St. Mary's

Drake Aasen - West Fargo

MaTia Martin - West Fargo

Irin Romich - Minot

Isabella Andrews - Minot

Kaleb Klein - Bismarck High

Callie Stonecipher - Bismarck High

Emily Eback - Devils Lake

Devyn Halvorson - Devils Lake

Ambrosia Boehm - Mandan

Sonora Mallum - Mandan

Justin Hogan - West Fargo Sheyenne

Samuel Konah - West Fargo Sheyenne

Molly Rickert - Bismarck Legacy

Maddie Shafer - Bismarck Legacy

Jordan Housel - Watford City

Haleigh Hanhart - Watford City

Liv Carmichael - Willston

Andrew Tong - Williston

Madison Hope - Bismarck Century

Allison Kaiser - Bismarck Century