Music Registered Judges


2016-17 Music Judge Test Completions

Name Date School/City Specialties
Jasmine Swinland
jasmine.swinland@gmail.com
September 5, 2016 Devils Lake Previously in Orchestra during high school
Cody Hunter
cody.s.hunter@gmail.com
September 6, 2016 Mayville State University Instrumental solos and ensembles.
Evan Meiers
evan.meiers@k12.nd.us
September 6, 2016 Stanley Concert Bands, Percussion, Brass
Keith Traquair
ktraquair@dpsnd.org
September 6, 2016 Dickinson High School, Dickinson, ND Instrumental Music
Curt Kram
curt.kram@k12.nd.us
September 6, 2016 Langdon Vocal/Inst Ensembles
Lanah Olson
lanah.olson@gmail.com
September 6, 2016 Fargo Vocal
Michael Rockne
mikerockne@wah.midco.net
September 6, 2016 Wahpeton Voice, Vocal Ensembles
Donald Nagle
dnagle@gfschools.org
September 6, 2016 Schroeder/ Grand Forks Band
Michael Stevenson
mstevenson@dpsnd.org
September 6, 2016 Dickinson High SChool/Dickinson Vocal Music
Dr. Brent Rogers
brent.w.rogers@dickinsonstate.edu
September 6, 2016 Dickinson State University choral, vocal ensemble, solo vocal
Herb Thomson
herbthomson@gmail.com
September 6, 2016 Grand Forks Band Brass Jazz Band
Jennifer Michalenko
jennifer.michalenko@k12.nd.us
September 6, 2016 Jamestown Public Schools Strings
Jeffrey VanOort
jeffrey.vanoort@k12.nd.us
September 6, 2016 Oakes High School Brass
Kathy Brenna
kathy.brenna@outlook.com
September 6, 2016 New Town Woodwinds
Peggy Bartunek
pdbartunek@gmail.com
September 6, 2016 Grafton
Matthew Patnode
Matthew.Patnode@ndsu.edu
September 6, 2016 North Dakota State University Woodwinds, Jazz
Chris Fuge
chris.fuge@k12.nd.us
September 7, 2016 Rolette Brass, Percussion, Woodwinds, Jazz
Wendy Friskop
Wendy.Friskop@k12.nd.us
September 7, 2016 Hankinson High School/Hankinson Percussion, Band, Instrumental Ensembles
Heather Klundt
klundt@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
September 7, 2016 West Fargo High School Strings
Sandy Tibor
sandy.tibor@k12.nd.us
September 7, 2016 Trinity High School-Dickinson Vocal Music
al kary
allan_kary@bismarckschools.org
September 7, 2016 Simle Middle School Bismarck vocal /woodwinds
Verlene "Beanie" Stotts
stottsv@fargo.k12.nd.us
September 7, 2016 Moorhead
Dawn Hagerott
dawn.hagerott@bismarckstate.edu
September 8, 2016 Bismarck State College Vocal solo, Vocal ensemble, Choral
Laurae Dykema
ldykema@ndsupernet.com
September 8, 2016 Dickinson
John Monilaws
john.monilaws@k12.nd.us
September 8, 2016 Lisbon High School Any Vocal/Instrumental
Jason Laczkoski
jason.laczkoski@vcsu.edu
September 8, 2016 Valley City State University/Valley City Woodwinds
Brandon Bondley
Brandon.Bondley@k12.nd.us
September 8, 2016 Jamestown High School Trumpet, Band
Sandra Starr
starr@srt.com
September 8, 2016 Minot Vocal Solos, Ensembles, Choirs
Lane Bredeson
l_bredeson@hotmail.com
September 9, 2016 Oakes, North Dakota
TIna Heth
te3cup@gmail.com
September 9, 2016 westhope clarinet
Annette Hovey
annette.hovey@k12.nd.us
September 9, 2016 New Rockford-Sheyenne Band/choir
Dr. Laura Zamzow Lynch
laura.lynch@uj.edu
September 9, 2016 Jamestown Band, Brass
Robert Demke
rcdinvest@srt.com
September 10, 2016 Minot Vocal,Choral, Band, Brass
Dr. Lucas Bernier
ljbernier@umary.edu
September 10, 2016 University of Mary, Bismarck Percussion, Jazz
Cordell Bugbee
rcbugbee@srt.com
September 10, 2016 Minot Brass
Ashley Scherbenske
ascherbenske@moorheadschools.org
September 10, 2016 Horizon Middle School - Moorhead, MN Vocal Music
Randy Hall
ranhall60@gmail.com
September 12, 2016 Washburn Low Brass, Band, All Vocal
Russell Ballenger
raballenger@umary.edu
September 12, 2016 University of Mary Brass, Jazz
shari boschee
sshboschee@aol.com
September 13, 2016 Grand Forks Flute
Susan Anderson
susan.anderson@k12.nd.us
September 13, 2016 Richardton - Taylor
Dr. David Peterson
david.peterson1@k12.nd.us
September 14, 2016 Trenton Public School, Trenton Brass, Jazz, and Concert Band
Cheryl McIntyre
cheryl.mcintyre@k12.nd.us
September 14, 2016 Jamestown Vocal, Brass,, PIano
Dr. Tom Porter
tjporter@umary.edu
September 14, 2016 Bismarck
Dr. Scott Sandberg
scott.sandberg@und.edu
September 14, 2016 University of North Dakota Woodwinds
Dr. Lisa Bost-Sandberg
lisa.bostsandberg@und.edu
September 14, 2016 University of North Dakota Flute
Steve Ragan
steve.ragan@k12.nd.us
September 15, 2016 Larimore Choral, Vocal Solo, Vocal Ensemble
Kyle Mack
Kyle.Mack@ndsu.edu
September 19, 2016 Fargo
Laura Prokopyk
lpro@midco.net
September 20, 2016 Bismarck Strings
Vonda Schmidt
Vonda.Schmidt@k12.nd.us
September 20, 2016 Burke Central High Brass
Daniel Loudenback
dhloudenback@umary.edu
September 21, 2016 University of Mary, Bismarck Saxophone, Woodwinds
Dennis Gowen
dcgowen@umary.edu
September 21, 2016 University of Mary, Bismarck Brass, Bands
Sheila Zinke
sheila.zinke@k12.nd.us
September 23, 2016 Valley City
Tyler Rice
tylerrice89@gmail.com
September 23, 2016 Fargo Vocal
Tonya Mertz
tmmertz@umary.edu
September 23, 2016 University of Mary, Bismarck, ND Oboe, small woodwind ensembles
Melissa Bjerken
mommyandangels@hotmail.com
September 24, 2016 Independant
Janet Johansen
janet.johansen@valley-edinburgk12.com
September 27, 2016 Edinburg vocal/woodwind
Darcy Brandenburg
branded@fargoschools.org
September 27, 2016 Davies High School/Fargo Ensembles, Woodwinds, Brass, Percussion
Rochelle Feldner
rfeldner@srt.com
September 29, 2016 Minot Public Schools/Minot Brass, Bands
Leigh Wakefield
wakefiel@cord.edu
October 4, 2016 concordia college, Moorhead, Mn clarinet, band
Shaina Hess
shaina.hess@mintoschools.com
October 5, 2016 Minto
Bryan Poyzer
bryan.poyzer@ndscs.edu
October 6, 2016 North Dakota State College of Science Vocal
Peggy Hammerling
phammerl@cord.edu
October 7, 2016 Fargo Flute
Dean Aamodt
dean.aamodt@k12.nd.us
October 7, 2016 Wahpeton
Katherine Andrus
katieandrus45@gmail.com
October 11, 2016 Bismarck
Penny Briese
pbriese@drtel.net
October 14, 2016 University of Jamestown, Jamestown, ND Vocal
Susan German
csgerman@drtel.net
October 17, 2016 Ludden
Marianne Huttlin
mehuttlin@gmail.com
October 17, 2016 Fargo Woodwinds/ Band
Edward Huttlin
ehuttlin@cord.edu
October 17, 2016 Fargo Low Brass/ High Brass/ Band
Mark Perkins
19mperkins72@gmail.com
October 24, 2016 St Michael Brass- Band
Jerome Feigum
JERRY.FEIGUM@GMAIL.COM
October 24, 2016 Barnesville MN Instrumental Music
Clyde Bauman
farmboymusic@usa.net
October 25, 2016 Bismarck State College B VOCAL, G VOCAL, M Vocal
Mariah Wilz
Mariah.Wilz@k12.nd.us
October 26, 2016 Scranton High School voice
Sarah Vogel
sarah.vogel@k12.nd.us
October 27, 2016 Maddock Public Schools/Maddock Low Brass, High Brass
Valerie Holler
valerieholler1@gmail.com
October 31, 2016 Drake vocal solos, ensembles, choral
sigurd Johnson
sigurd.johnson@ndsu.edu
November 1, 2016 North Dakota State University Percussion - band- jazz band -instrumental music
Deborah Wald
harley003@hotmail.com
November 1, 2016 Fargo Vocal solo and ensembles
Rob Peske
rob.Peske@gmail.com
November 3, 2016 Bismarck Percussion
Sharon Seibel
mdseibel@hotmail.com
November 6, 2016 Wahpeton nd Vocal ensembles 2-12 solos if needed (class b)
Rusty J. Bender
rusty.bender85@gmail.com
November 9, 2016 Bismarck, ND Vocal Solo, Choral Ensembles
Jeremy Brekke
jeremy.brekke@ndsu.edu
November 14, 2016 North Dakota State University/Fargo High Brass
Joe Alme
joe.alme46@gmail.com
November 18, 2016 Minot Low Brass, Band
Deb Harris
harrisedcjudge@gmail.com
November 21, 2016 Concordia College/Moorhead, MN Flute
Dr. David Rolandson
david.rolandson@minotstateu.edu
November 25, 2016 Minot State University - Minot Band, Brass, Small Ensembles
Tilford Kroshus
tkroshus@hotmail.com
November 26, 2016 Wahpeton ALL VOCAL, LOW BR
Adam Hollingsworth
adam.hollingsworth@ndscs.edu
December 1, 2016 NDSCS Instrumental Music
Katherine Harwood
katherine.harwood@k12.nd.us
December 8, 2016 Stanley High School Flute, piano
Charlotte Morey
charlottemorey@yahoo.com
December 15, 2016 Fargo
Robin Allebach
screaminhighc@aol.com
December 17, 2016 Moorhead
Joan Riley
joan_riley@bismarckschools.org
December 26, 2016 Bismarck Clarinet, Saxophone
Karisa Gratton
karisa_463@hotmail.com
January 4, 2017 Fargo Instrumental pieces
Nicholaus Meyers
nicholaus.meyers@vcsu.edu
January 11, 2017 Valley City State University, Valley City Band/Percussion
Joyce Alme
joycelalme@gmail.com
January 11, 2017 Minot flute, oboe, woodwinds
Leeann Wimer
Wimer@ruggedwest.com
January 12, 2017 GARRISON Elementary Clarinet
Dr. Brian Holder
brian.holder@k12.sd.us
January 12, 2017 Harding County High School/Buffalo, SD Percussion
Suzanne Larson
selarson@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
January 18, 2017 West Fargo Strings
Erin Weichel
erindrevlow@hotmail.com
January 22, 2017 Shiloh Christian/ Bismarck Vocal
Jeremy Wohletz
jeremy.wohletz@dickinsonstate.edu
January 29, 2017 Dickinson State University Woodwind, Instrumental, Jazz
Rachelle Klein
rachellebliss_902@hotmail.com
January 29, 2017 Dickinson Trinity High School Vocal Solo and Small Ensemble
Tyler Newton
tyler.newton@wolves.northern.edu
February 3, 2017 Northern State University/Jamestown Vocal Men
Cassie Keogh
cassie.keogh@ndsu.edu
February 6, 2017 Fargo Clarinet/Woodwinds
Jenny Poehls
jenny.poehls@ndsu.edu
February 6, 2017 North Dakota State University, Fargo Flute Pedagogy, collaborative piano
Lucas Brown
muzikman04@outlook.com
February 8, 2017 United Public School District #7, Des Lacs Brass, Vocal
Becky Kaylor
becky.kaylor@k12.nd.us
February 11, 2017 Nedrose/Minot Instrumental
Michael Blake
michael.blake@email.und.edu
February 15, 2017 University of North Dakota Grand Forks Percussion/Jazz Ensemble/Concert Band
Kelsey Rogers
kelsey.rogers@dickinsonstate.edu
February 16, 2017 Dickinson State University Voice, Choir
Jane Capistran
capistra@cord.edu
February 16, 2017 Fargo
Greg Hamilton
ghamilto@cord.edu
February 16, 2017 Concordia College Cello Double Bass
Linda Loe
rlloe@gondtc.com
February 17, 2017 Retired Large Group Vocal
Brian Saylor
brian_saylor@bismarckschools.org
February 17, 2017 Bismarck High School/Bismarck Vocal Ensembles and Solos
Danielle Abler
Danielle.Abler@k12.nd.us
February 17, 2017 Garrison Public School Clarinet
Simona Barbu
simona.barbu@und.edu
February 18, 2017 University of North Dakota/Grand Forks ND Cello/ Bass/ Chamber Music
Sharon Strube
dstrube@srt.com
February 19, 2017 Minot Vocal
Dr Dean Jilek
dean.jilek@gmail.com
February 20, 2017 Grand Forks
Deanna Carpenter
deanna_robin@yahoo.com
February 21, 2017 Minot State University/ Minot Horn, High Brass, Brass Ensembles, Woodwind Quintets
Mark Suelzle
marksuelzle920@gmail.com
February 21, 2017 Watford City Band-Choir-Brass-Percussion-Vocal Solos and Ensembles
Tara Bohlen
tarabohlenviolin@gmail.com
February 22, 2017 Bismarck Violin, Viola, String Ensemble
Erin Oberlander
seekrit7@hotmail.com
February 22, 2017 Mott, ND vocal music, vocal ensembles, piano
Dr. Carlos Vieira
carlos.vieira@minotstateu.edu
February 23, 2017 Minot State University Vocal Solo, Vocal Ensembles
Ken Starr
starrken1@yahoo.com
February 23, 2017 Minot Band, Vocal
Marla Fogderud
mfogderud@gmail.com
February 23, 2017 Northern State University Vocal solos and small ensembles
Christopher Redfearn
christopher.redfearn@vcsu.edu
February 24, 2017 Valley City Vocal, Choral
Mark Reeves
tworiversarts@gmail.com
February 25, 2017 Jamestown Vocal/Choral/Piano
Joel Cote-Kanning
joel.cotekanning@k12.nd.us
March 1, 2017 White Shield School Vocal solo and small ensemble
Debi (Debra) Rogers
debirogers3@gmail.com
March 3, 2017 Mandan
Dr. Kevin F. E. Suetterlin
ksuetter@cord.edu
March 4, 2017 Concordia College ORCHESTRA, SM&LG GROUPS
Richard Walentine
rwalenti@jc.edu
March 6, 2017 University of Jamestown/Jamestown Vocal Solo
James Fusik
hcfusik@gmail.com
March 7, 2017 Minot Instrumental, Woodwinds, Saxophone, Clarinet, Jazz
Tammy Gilstad
tammy.gilstad@k12.nd.us
March 9, 2017 New Salem, North Dakota Vocal only
DeVera Bowles, DMA
devera.bowles@minotstateu.edu
March 10, 2017 Minot State University Girl's Vocal Solo
Kenneth Bowles
bowlesken@yahoo.com
March 10, 2017 Minot state University (retired) vocal choral
Bailey Krusen
bailey.haseltine@gmail.com
March 12, 2017 West Fargo G Vocal, B Vocal, Mixed Vocal, SM Groups
Tom Christianson
xylotom@yahoo.com
March 14, 2017 Fargo Percussion
Susan Reinhart
sns80rhart@gmail.com
March 14, 2017 Retired/Fargo saxophone
Pamela Burns
pcapuch@msn.com
March 14, 2017 Fargo Vocal Solo and Ensemble
Jonathan Larson
jonlarson@moorheadschools.org
March 17, 2017 Moorhead High School, Moorhead, MN Strings-Orchestra
Aaron McDermid
amcdermi@uj.edu
March 20, 2017 University of Jamestown, Jamestown ND vocal/choral
Stacey Searle
ssearle@egf.k12.mn.us
March 22, 2017 East Grand Forks Senior High School East Grand Forks, MN Instrumental
Shirley Leiphon
shirleyleiphon@yahoo.com
March 24, 2017 Fargo Solo Vocal, Vocal Ensembles, piano
Ken Aune
kenneth.aune@k12.nd.us
March 28, 2017 Jamestown Winds & Percussion
Dawn Freeman
freemand@srt.com
March 28, 2017 Minot Vocal
Connie Stordalen
connie_stordalen@bismarckschools.org
March 30, 2017 Horizon Middle School/Bismarck Vocal
Michael Skyles
michael.skyles@northern.edu
March 30, 2017 Northern State University/Aberdeen, SD Vocal
Erik Stordalen
erik_stordalen@bismarckschools.org
March 31, 2017 Bismarck Instrumental/Vocal
Shelley Bares
Lutie@hotmail.com
April 1, 2017 Grand Forks Vocal
Jessica Stoppleworth
Jessica.Blair@k12.nd.us
April 2, 2017 Wahpeton Woodwinds and Vocalists, Class B
Joan Covington
joancovington@gmail.com
April 3, 2017 Perham, MN Strings solos, ensembles
Michael Culloton
culloton@cord.edu
April 4, 2017 Concordia College Large Group vocal
Dr. Erik Anderson
j.erik.anderson@minotstateu.edu
April 4, 2017 Minot Strings, Chamber Music
Jon Rumney
jon.rumney@minotstateu.edu
April 5, 2017 Minot State University/Minot Strings
Alyssa Miller
alyssa.anne.miller@gmail.com
April 5, 2017 Fargo ensembles and solo cello
Sonja Harasim
harasim@cord.edu
April 6, 2017 Concordia College violin, viola, chamber music
Darci Bultema
Darci.bultema@northern.edu
April 6, 2017 Northern State University Vocal Solos, ensembles
Kathleen Roehm
kathleen.e.roehm@gmail.com
April 13, 2017 Jamestown Vocal Solo, Clarinet, Saxophone, woodwind ensemble