Music Registered Judges


2020-21 Music Judge Test Completions

Name Date School/City Specialties
Wendy Friskop
Wendy.Friskop@k12.nd.us
September 7, 2020 Hankinson Percusiion, Instrumental Ensembles, Band
Dr. Cody Hunter
cody.s.hunter@gmail.com
September 7, 2020 Mayville State University/Mayville, ND Instrumental/Vocal solo and ensembles
Wendell Nelson
wendell.nelson@k12.nd.us
September 9, 2020 Crosby
al kary
al3303@outlook.com
September 9, 2020 Bismarck vocal/Woodwinds
Pierette Johnson
pierette_johnson@bismarckschools.org
September 9, 2020 Bismarck/Legacy Flute/woodwinds
Randy Hall
ranhall60@gmail.com
September 9, 2020 Washburn All Vocal, Band
Michael R. Stevenson
readely@ndsupernet.com
September 10, 2020 Dickinson Vocal
Susan Anderson
susanl.anderson@yahoo.com
September 11, 2020 RIchardton
Tracy Minh
tracyminh75@gmail.com
September 14, 2020 Washburn School/Washburn French Horn
Jennifer Michalenko
jennifer.michalenko@k12.nd.us
September 14, 2020 Jamestown Strings
Chandler Hertz
chandler.hertz@k12.nd.us
September 14, 2020 Garrison Saxophone, Flute
John Monilaws
john.monilaws@k12.nd.us
September 15, 2020 retired-Valley City no strings
Erin Weichel
erin_weichel@bismarckschools.org
September 15, 2020 Simle Middle School/ Bismarck Vocal Music
Dean Aamodt
drauffda@yahoo.com
September 15, 2020 Wahpeton
Rochelle Feldner
rfeldner@srt.com
September 15, 2020 Minot High School Brass, Band
Dr. Lisa Bost-Sandberg
lisa.bostsandberg@und.edu
September 15, 2020 University of North Dakota/Grand Forks Flute, Chamber Ensembles
Becky Schweitzer
becky.kaylor@k12.nd.us
September 16, 2020 Nedrose/Minot Instrumental
Verlene "Beanie" Stotts
stottsv@fargo.k12.nd.us
September 16, 2020 Moorhead
Kathy Brenna
kathy.brenna@outlook.com
September 16, 2020 New Town Woodwinds
Lacey Hanson
lacey.hanson@k12.nd.us
September 17, 2020 Center-Stanton HS Center Woodwinds/Vocal
Kathie Hay
kathiehay@outlook.com
September 17, 2020 Oakes Vocal Music
Dr. Rebecca Raber
rlraber@umary.edu
September 17, 2020 Bismarck
Dr. Scott Sandberg
scott.sandberg@und.edu
September 18, 2020 University of North Dakota / Grand Forks Saxophone / Clarinet
Deborah Wald
msdeborahwald@gmail.com
September 18, 2020 West Fargo Choirs, vocal ensembles and vocal solos
Trudy Fraase
Trudy.FraaseWolf@k12.nd.us
September 19, 2020 Zeeland woodwinds
Evan Meiers
evan.meiers@minot.k12.nd.us
September 21, 2020 Minot Bands/Percussion/Brass
Steve Ragan
Stephen.Ragan@valley-edinburgk12.com
September 21, 2020 Valley-Edinburg Choral, VS, VE, Band
Deland Elseth
ddelseth@gmail.com
September 22, 2020 Fargo All vocal and instrumental
Sheila Nelson
sheilan@wiktel.com
September 22, 2020 Newfolden All vocal and instrumental
Shari Boschee
sshboschee@aol.com
September 22, 2020 Grand Forks, ND Flute/Piccolo
Dawn Hagerott
dawn.hagerott@bismarckstate.edu
September 23, 2020 Bismarck Vocal solos. Vocal ensembles. Choral
Vonda Schmidt
Vonda.Schmidt@k12.nd.us
September 23, 2020 Bowbells School High Brass
David Peterson
david.peterson1@k12.nd.us
September 27, 2020 Trenton School/Trenton Brass, Jazz, Concert Band
Charlene Blondo
charlene.blondo@ellendale.k12.nd.us
September 27, 2020 Ellendale soprano/alto vocal solos; all vocal ensembles; brass solos; brass and woodwind ensembles
Greta Paschke
greta.paschke@mayvillestate.edu
September 29, 2020 Mayville State University Vocal, clarinet, saxophone, band, chorus
Melanie Popejoy
melanie.popejoy@und.edu
October 2, 2020 University of North Dakota Voice/Choir
Amanda Moreno
mandymorenomusic@gmail.com
October 2, 2020 Grand Forks Voice, Choir, Piano
Casey Behm
behm.casey@gmail.com
October 6, 2020 Fargo, ND Choral music
Rusty J. Bender
rusty.bender85@gmail.com
October 7, 2020 Bismarck Voice, Ensemble, Musical Theatre
Chris Badger
musiclady.cb@gmail.com
October 9, 2020 South Prairie School Minot Music
Sharon Seibel
mdseibel@hotmail.com
October 16, 2020 Wahpeton voc ens 2-3, 4-6, 7-12
Herb Thomson
herbthomson@gmail.com
October 21, 2020 Grand Forks Instrumental, including Jazz Ens.
Shaina Hess
shaina.hess@k12.nd.us
November 10, 2020 Grafton
Rob Peske
rob.Peske@gmail.com
December 7, 2020 Bismarck Percussion
Dr. Lucas Bernier
ljbernier@umary.edu
December 7, 2020 Bismarck Percussion, Jazz
Brian Lydeen
bjlydeen@umary.edu
December 11, 2020 University of Mary woodwinds, band, jazz
John Darling
john.darling@bismarckstate.edu
December 11, 2020 Mandan
Karen Tonneson
kmjenn@gmail.com
December 18, 2020 Newburg United School / Newburg, ND Oboe / Double Reeds; all woodwinds; chamber ensembles, band/large group
Bryan Poyzer
bryan.poyzer@ndscs.edu
January 2, 2021 North Dakota State College of Science Vocal
Jeremy Wohletz
jeremy.wohletz@dickinsonstate.edu
January 24, 2021 Dickinson State University Woodwind
Brady Gudgel
brady.gudgel@gmail.com
January 25, 2021 Bismarck Vocal Solos/Ensembles
Valerie Holler
valerieholler1@gmail.com
January 25, 2021 Drake Vocal solos/ensembles
Keith Traquair
Ktraquair@outlook.com
January 28, 2021 Dickinson Instrumental
Susan German
csgerman@drtel.net
January 30, 2021 Ludden Sax/Band
Marlin Peterson
marlinwpeterson@gmail.com
January 31, 2021 Bismarck Low Brass solos/ensembles
Tonya Mertz
tmmertz@umary.edu
February 1, 2021 University of Mary Double Reeds
Kris Kietzman
kris.kietzman@montpelierschool.com
February 1, 2021 Montpelier School/ Edgeley residence vocal solo & vocal ensemble, choir
Jana Schweigert
jana.schweigert@k12.nd.us
February 2, 2021 South Heart Instrumental/Vocal
Elizabeth Haraseth
elizabeth.haraseth@k12.nd.us
February 2, 2021 Munich Public School Vocal and Instrumental
Alison Laybourn
alison.laybourn@k12.nd.us
February 2, 2021 Lakota Band, Orchestra, (Voice) Horn, Trumpet, Cello
Sheila Zinke
sheila.zinke@gmail.com
February 11, 2021 Valley City/retired Vocal Ensembles/vocal Solo
Desiree Bondley
desbond31@hotmail.com
February 12, 2021 Wachter Middle School/Bismarck Vocal
Heidi Olson
Heidi.Olson@k12.nd.us
February 17, 2021 Harvey
Dennis Gowen
dcgowen@umary.edu
February 24, 2021 University of Mary, Bismarck high brass, bands, low brass, jazz bands
Joyce Alme
joycelalme@gmail.com
February 25, 2021 Minot woodwinds, fflute
James Landman
jlandman@west-fargo.k12.nd.us
February 25, 2021 West Fargo Sheyenne Brass, Band
Dr. Kenneth Jimenez
kennethjr.jimenez@vcsu.edu
February 26, 2021 Valley City Brass, Jazz, Concert Band
Cassie Keogh
cassie.keogh@ndsu.edu
February 26, 2021 Fargo Clarinet, Woodwinds, instrumental
Emerson Eads
emerson.eads@minotstateu.edu
February 27, 2021 Minot State University Choral Conducting
CHERYL HAAGENSON
HAAGENSON54@GMAIL.COM
February 27, 2021 Retired undecided
Sarah Olson
solson@dpsnd.org
March 1, 2021 Dickinson Vocal Music
Joe Alme
joe.alme46@gmail.com
March 2, 2021 Minot Brass, Percussion, Bands
Lori Nelson
lori.nelson@may-portcg.com
March 2, 2021 May-PortCG Vocal
Kathryn Ring
ringkathryn@hotmail.com
March 3, 2021 Shiloh/Bismarck Vocal solo and ensemble
Ashley Scherbenske
ascherbenske@moorheadschools.org
March 4, 2021 Fargo Vocal Solos & Ensembles
Ken Starr
starrken1@yahoo.com
March 4, 2021 Minot Vocal and Instrumental
Joel Pugh
joel.pugh@email.und.edu
March 4, 2021 University of North Dakota Brass
Cheryl McIntyre
cheryl.mcintyre@k12.nd.us
March 5, 2021 Jamestown
Mark Reeves
mark.reeves@k12.nd.us
March 6, 2021 Valley City Jr/Sr HS Vocal, Instrumental
Adam Hollingsworth
ahollingsworth2010@gmail.com
March 8, 2021 Wahpeton Concert & Jazz Bands, brass, woodwind
Mark Suelzle
marksuelzle920@gmail.com
March 10, 2021 Watford City Vocal-Instrumental
Dawn Freeman
freemand@srt.com
March 11, 2021 Retiredt vocal Music
Matthew Winarski
winarsmp@gmail.com
March 12, 2021 NDSU/Fargo Brass, Woodwinds, Percussion, Concert Band
DeVera Bowles, DMA
devera.bowles@minotstateu.edu
March 14, 2021 Minot State University Soprano/Alto vocal solos
Dr. Brent Rogers
brent.w.rogers@dickinsonstate.edu
March 15, 2021 Dickinson vocal, choral, piano
Gary Reeves
gary.reeves@northern.edu
March 15, 2021 Northern State University horn, brass
Kyle Norris
kyle.norris@willistonstate.edu
March 15, 2021 Williston State College/Williston Trumpet, Brass, Band
Anthony Eddleston
aeddleston@moorheadschools.org
March 16, 2021 Moorhead High School/Moorhead, MN Strings - Violin, Viola, Mixed Ensembles, Large Group
Chad Askim
chad.askim@willistonschools.org
March 17, 2021 Williston Middle School Percussion, World Music, Guitar, Concert Band, Jazz Band
Simona Barbu
simona.barbu@und.edu
March 18, 2021 University of North Dakota/Grand Forks Cello, Bass, Chamber Music
Kayla Kilwein
kkilwein@dpsnd.org
March 18, 2021 Prairie Rose Elementary, Dickinson Vocal
Larry Swingen
lswingen@gmail.com
March 18, 2021 Fargo Vocal, Choral, Piano
Michal Lang
langm@fargo.k12.nd.us
March 18, 2021 Davies High School, Fargo Strings
Charlette Moe
char@charlettemoe.com
March 19, 2021 North Dakota State University Vocal Ensembles
Brian Saylor
brian_saylor@bismarckschools.org
March 22, 2021 Bismarck High/ Bismarck Vocal, Trumpet
Deanna Carpenter
deannarobin@gmail.com
March 23, 2021 Minot State University/ Minot High Brass
Emily Robinson
emily.robinson@ctkmandan.com
March 24, 2021 Christ the King Montessori/Mandan Orchestra/Fine Arts Guide
Laurae Dykema
ldykema@ndsupernet.com
March 24, 2021 Dickinson
Connie Stordalen
connie_stordalen@bismarckschools.org
March 25, 2021 Bismarck Vocal Solo and Ensemble
Ken Aune
kenneth.aune@k12.nd.us
March 28, 2021 Jamestown Middle School Band/Brass/Woodwinds/Percussion
Heather Aune
Heather.Aune@k12.nd.us
March 28, 2021 Jamestown Public Schools, Jamestown Vocal
Kenneth Bowles
bowlesken@yahoo.com
March 29, 2021 Minot Vocal Music solo and ensemble
Dr. David Rolandson
david.rolandson@minotstateu.edu
March 30, 2021 Minot State University Bands, Small Ensembles, Brass
Jane Capistran
capistra@cord.edu
March 31, 2021 Fargo
Sarah Harlow
sharlow310@mygfschools.org
April 1, 2021 Grand Forks Central High School Clarinet/Band
Charles Young
c.w.young@hotmail.com
April 5, 2021 Minot State University Woodwinds
Dr. Kevin F. E. Suetterlin
ksuetter@cord.edu
April 6, 2021 FARGO Orchestra
Dr Dean Jilek
dean.jilek@gmail.com
April 6, 2021 University of North Dakota/Grand Forks Vocal, Choral
Anna Ward
annachristineward@gmail.com
April 8, 2021 Bismarck Voice
Kelly Burns
kelly.w.burns@ndsu.edu
April 8, 2021 FARGO VOCAL